The Department of Energy is a Cabinet-level arm of the Federal Government. Unsurprisingly, its aims and remit cover everything to do with the energy sector. 

Its multiple offices covered by the FOIA include regional offices, from Chicago to Idaho, but also more specific offices such as the National Energy Technology Laboratory.

The FOIA contact details for all of these are below.  

The spreadsheet with contact details can be accessed and downloaded here.